Leading Infotainment Portal in Africa

Top 6 Must See Sites In Kebbi State – Nigeria [… Natural Attractions in Kebbi]

Share This Article

6. Girmache Shrine, ZuruKebbi State, known as the ‘Land of Equity’ is located in the North-West geopolitical zone of Nigeria with surrounding states like Sokoto, Zamfara and the Niger Republic. It was carved out of the old Sokoto State on August 27, 1991 by the General Ibrahim Babangida administration. The capital of Kebbi State is Birnin Kebbi and it has an estimated population of 3.1 million people.

The state has 21 Local Government Areas: Birnin Kebbi, Yauri, Sukaba, Wasugu, Danko, Zuru, Koko-Besse, Bagudo, Dandi, Suru, Maiyama, Jega, Bunza, Arewa, Gwandu, Argungu, Aliero, Augie, Fakai, Shanga and Kalgo.

Politically, Kebbi State has four Emirates; Gwandu Emirate, Argungu Emirate, Yauri Emirate, and Zuru Emirate. What then are the natural attractions or travel destinations in Kebbi State? Click “Continue Reading” to see them

Previous1 of 7Continue Reading

Loudest Gist © 2015 - 2017 Website Weaved & Owned by OLAMOSH Web Services