Leading Infotainment Portal in Africa

Africa Footballer of the Year Award: Nigerian Stars Who Never Won It

Share This Article


The Confederation of African Football (CAF) recently released the list of the 10 best African players based outside of Africa ahead of the announcement of African Player of the Year award for 2015.
Despite the best efforts of Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa and Vincent Enyeama over the course of the last 12 months no Nigerian international made the shortlist.
In fact, the last time a Nigerian won the award was way back in 1999 when Nwankwo Kanu still wore Arsenal colours.
Have Nigerian players not been good enough since?
SoccerNet Nigeria highlights 5 Super Eagles stars who came so close but was never named as Africa’s best.

Click “Continue Reading” to see….Africa Footballer of the Year Award

Previous1 of 6Continue Reading

Loudest Gist © 2015 - 2017 Website Weaved & Owned by OLAMOSH Web Services